2019 Archive

Aegean Short Film Awards

We’re excited to announce the Aegean Short Film Awards 2019 powered by COSMOTE TV:

Best Aegean International Short Film Jury Award 2019
€2,500 in Distribution Rights

Dir. Rishi Chandna
Lng: English, Hindi

Best Aegean Greek Short Film Jury Award 2019
€500 in Distribution Rights

Patision Avenue
Dir. Thanasis Neofotistos
Lng: Greek

Join us next year on the islands, watch great films, and have your work reach wider audiences.

Aegean Short Film Jury

A warm welcome to the new Aegean Short Film Jury 2019: Philip Ilson, Sam Cullis, and Gregory Kokkinakis. A new friendship begins with curated programmes exchange and exciting stories!

1. Alin Tasciyan – Deputy Secretary, FIPRESCI
2. Philip Ilson – Festival Director, London Short Film Festival
3. Sam Cullis – Festival Director, Barnes Film Festival (London)
4. Gregory Kokkinakis – Cosmote TV Cinema & VOD Section Manager
5. Grace Attanasio, Nora Graham, Sasha Pinto, Karina Rotenstreich – Ivy Film Festival Board

Aegean Audience Awards 2019

The Aegean Film Festival introduces the Aegean Audience Awards for Best Fiction Feature and Documentary Feature Film.

Best Feature Film Audience Award

Dir: Danny Boyle
Lng: English

Best Feature Documentary Audience Award

When Tomatoes Met Wanger
Dir. Marianna Economou
Lng. Greek

Scroll to Top