2023 Archive

Congratulations to the 2023 winners

Best Aegean Short Film:
Live Till I Die
by Gustav Ågerstrand, Åsa Ekman, Oscar Hedin Hetteberg, Anders Teigen

Special Mention:
Daydreaming So Vividly About our Spanish Holidays
by Christian Avilés

Special Mention:
by Yann Verburgh

Sustainability Award
powered by Waterbear
by Mirko Genduso

Fiction Audience Award:
100 Seasons
by Giovanni Bucchieri

Documentary Audience Award:
Another Body
by Sophie Compton, Reuben Hamlyn

Short Film Competition Jury 2023


We are so excited to announce our 2023 Jury members:

Diane Becker, Oscar-awarded producer and production manager, known for Navalny (2022), King Coal (2023) and Stutz (2022).

Lauma Kauzdite, director of the Short Film Conference, and coordinator of the European Short Film Pitch Project.

Georgis Grigorakis, awarded film director and screenwriter, known for Digger (2020), 45 Degrees (2013).



Rescript the Future programme

For the 12th edition of the Aegean Film Festival together with Waterbear we are proud to keep our commitment to ‘Rescript the Future’ competition aimed to give young storytellers the possibility to imagine a better tomorrow and turn it into an inspiring short documentary. 

10 finalists will have the opportunity to join the Aegean Film Festival 2024 and present their idea to RTF’s jury, the winning idea will be produced with a budget of € 25,000 and the help of WaterBear’s production team. 

Join us at the RTF launch event and screening of the 2023 winning film, where you will be able to connect with new voices and talented innovators.

Scroll to Top